City of Stockton is a fourth class city, Mayor -Board of Aldermen form of government.  City Hall is located at 1424 South Street across from Sonic on 39 Highway.


The voters elect these officials every two years. An aldermen is elected from either the North Ward or the South Ward. The Mayor is elected at large every two years.

The Mayor appoints the following officials with consent from the Board of aldermen:
* Mayor-Mary Norell
* North Ward- Barbara Pate
* North Ward- Larry Koch
* South Ward-Mark Frieze 
* South Ward- Mary Anne Manring
* City Attorney- Peter Lee
* Finance Officer- Vanessa Harper
* Deputy Finance Officer-Dana Dawes
* Public Works Supervisor - Raymond Heryford
* City Collector- Vanessa Harper
* Public Works Secretary- Celia Fischer  

The board of aldermen appoint the following official.

* City Clerk- Vanessa Harper

Copyright © 2016. City of Stockton All Rights Reserved.